Daily Archives: December 3, 2011

Metaphysical

In life we have questions. We seek direction. We want to know we have the answers.

We only know a few things that are certain. We know our own strengths and weaknesses. We know our own likes and dislikes. We know the extent of our own happiness. We are all looking for success.

In order to find a path to that success we must consider our strengths and weaknesses. We must consider our likes and dislikes. We must consider what makes us happy.

What did Trapper Nelson do?

Trapper Nelson came to Jupiter, Florida looking for work in a paradise. Trapper Nelson was a skilled hunter. Trapper Nelson loved to perform. For Trapper Nelson, living in a secluded paradise where he had day-to-day interaction with the visitors made him happy. Trapper Nelson found success but he had help along the way. Trapper Nelson had the help of sign-posts.

The Jersey acquaintance told him of work opportunities that could be found in the paradise of Jupiter, Florida.

The Loxahatchee inspired a life of hunting.

The murder showed him a life of seclusion.

The sign-post brought in the visitors.

Leave a comment

Filed under Emblem

Morality

Look for the sign-posts.

Assess who you are and find your path. Along the way, look for the sign-posts. Your direction or path may change. That is all right.

Read the words.

What does the sign-post say? Interpret the words as best you can drawing on your personal attributes to gather meaning.

Listen to the meaning.

Someone is communicating with you. What they have to say might set you on track. Give them a chance. Give them your trust. Keep and open mind.

Leave a comment

Filed under Emblem

Mood

I seek a life of peace and paradise but I fear loneliness.

Trapper Nelson lived two lives: a life of seclusion and a life of visitors.

The sign-post brings the visitors. To me, this is necessary.

 

I hunt for the answer but there are multiple answers. I feel confused.

How to wrap my mind around melody? What is that one way Mamie learned the tune? There are a few ways to do both.

I listen to the sign-posts and I take what relates to me. Otherwise, there wouldn’t exist a sense of me.

 

I feel the need to find my place.

Simba forgot who he was. He needed a reminder; something that brought him back to his roots.

If I listen to my internal sign-posts I will find my place.

Leave a comment

Filed under Emblem